WNCP >  Home  >  Copyright and Disclaimer Statement

Copyright and Disclaimer Statement

1.   About the Copyright of the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol Websites

Copyright in all material on this website, including the underlying HTML, text, illustrations, designs, icons, audio clips, video clips, documents, products, software and all other content (“Material”) is either owned by the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol, or the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol has obtained a licence to use the Material for the website. The Material on the site is protected by the Copyright Act (Canada). Except as noted in the Terms of Use below, none of the Material may be copied, reproduced, distributed, republished, downloaded, displayed, posted or transmitted in any form or by any means (“Use” or “Used”), without the prior written consent of the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol, or the original creator, where applicable. To inquire about obtaining permission to Use any Material on the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol website, please go to the Copyright Request section, and fill out and submit the request form.

2.   Trademarks and Official Marks

All trademarks on this website are registered or unregistered trademarks or official marks of the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol. Nothing on this website should be interpreted to grant any licence to use any trademark or official mark without the express written permission of the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol. To inquire about obtaining permission to use trademarks, please go to the Copyright Request section, and fill out and submit the request form. 

3.   Terms of Use — Non-commercial or Educational

All information on this site has been posted to provide Canadians with direct access to information about the resources under development by the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol. The information has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial or educational Use and except where otherwise prohibited, may be Used, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol provided the following conditions are complied with:

  • Users must not modify or alter the Material.
  • Users must exercise due diligence in ensuring the Material is accurately reproduced.
  • Users must identify the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol as the source of the Material with the following statement:

“The source of the materials is http://… (website address). The use of these materials by [insert user’s name] is done without any affiliation with or endorsement by the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol. Reliance upon [insert user’s name]’s use of these materials is at the risk of the end user.” 

4.   Terms of Use — Commercial

Use of Material on the site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial distribution is prohibited, except with written permission from the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol. To inquire about obtaining permission to Use any Material on this site for commercial purposes, please go to the Copyright Request section, and fill out and submit the request form. 

5.   Disclaimer

The Western and Northern Canadian Protocol goes to great lengths to ensure the accuracy of the information posted. However, it must be noted that there may be instances where information is not as current as it could possibly be. The Material on this site is provided “as is” without warranties or conditions of any kind either expressed or implied. To the fullest extent possible under applicable law, the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol disclaims all warranties and conditions, expressed or implied, including but not limited to, implied warranties or conditions of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose, non-infringement or other violation of rights. The Western and Northern Canadian Protocol does not warrant or make any other representations regarding the use, accuracy, timelines, applicability, performance, security, availability or reliability of this website or any sites linked to this site, or the results from the use of this website or any sites linked to this website, or otherwise respecting the Material on this website or any sites linked to this website. 

6.   Limitation of Liability

Under no circumstances, including, but not limited to, negligence shall the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol be liable for any direct, indirect, special, punitive, incidental, or consequential damages arising out of the use of, or the inability to use, the website or the Material or both. Without limiting the generality of the above paragraph, the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol is not liable for any virus or other damage that may infect your computer on account of downloading. 

7.   Links to Other Websites

Links to websites not under the control of the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol are provided solely for the convenience of users, and the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol is not responsible for the content of any other website. The Western and Northern Canadian Protocol does not endorse, authorize, approve, certify, maintain, or control these external Internet addresses and does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, efficacy or timeliness of the information located at these addresses. The Western and Northern Canadian Protocol is not responsible for the privacy practices of these websites. The Western and Northern Canadian Protocol encourages users to review the privacy policies of any linked websites before navigating any website or disclosing personal information online. 

8.   Links from Other Websites

There may be circumstances where access to this website is provided by a hypertext link located at another website. The Western and Northern Canadian Protocol has no responsibility for the content of these other sites and does not endorse, authorize, approve, certify, maintain, or control these external Internet addresses and does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, efficacy or timeliness of the information located at these addresses. 

9.   Termination

The Western and Northern Canadian Protocol may terminate this authorization, including any licences contained in this authorization, at any time and further may terminate the user’s access to any and all portions of this website if, the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol determines, in its sole discretion, that the user failed to comply with any term of these Terms of Use. On termination, the user must cease use of this website and destroy all Material obtained from this website, and all related documentation and all copies of documentation, whether made under these Terms of Use or otherwise, or take any additional or alternative reasonable steps that the Western and Northern Canadian Protocol may direct in respect of the termination of the Use, or both. 

10. Contact Information

For more information about the Copyright and Disclaimer information, or any of the policies described above in relation to our website, please contact us.

PONC >  Page d’accueil  >  Droit d’auteur et avis de non-responsabilité

Droit d’auteur et avis de non-responsabilité

1.   Droits d’auteur sur les sites Web du Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens (PONC)  
Les droits d’auteur concernant toute la documentation contenue sur le présent site Web, à savoir le langage HTML sous-jacent, les textes, les illustrations, les dessins, les icônes, les clips audio, les clips vidéo, les documents, les produits, les logiciels et tout autre contenu (la « documentation »), sont détenus par le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens, ou bien le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens a obtenu une licence pour utiliser cette documentation sur son site Web. 

La documentation présentée sur le site est protégée par la Loi sur le droit d’auteur (Canada). Sauf indication contraire aux « Conditions d’utilisation » décrites ci‑après, il est interdit de copier, de reproduire, de distribuer, de publier à nouveau, de télécharger, d’afficher et de transmettre la documentation sous quelque forme que ce soit et par quelque moyen que ce soit (« utilisation » ou « utiliser »), sans le consentement préalable et écrit du Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens ou du créateur original, le cas échéant. 

Pour demander la permission d’utiliser la documentation figurant sur le site Web du Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens, veuillez vous rendre à la section Demande de droit d’auteur, remplir le formulaire de demande et le soumettre. 

 

2.   Marques de commerce et marques officielles
Toutes les marques de commerce utilisées sur le présent site Web sont des marques de commerce, enregistrées ou non, ou des marques officielles du Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens. Rien sur le présent site ne doit être interprété comme conférant le droit d’utiliser une marque de commerce ou une marque officielle sans la permission écrite expresse du Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens. Pour demander la permission d’utiliser les marques de commerce, veuillez vous rendre à la section Demande de droits d’auteur, remplir le formulaire de demande et le soumettre. 

 

3.   Conditions d’utilisation — à des fins non commerciales ou pédagogiques
Toute l’information figurant sur le présent site a été publiée afin d’offrir aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes un accès direct à l’information sur les ressources en cours de développement par le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens. L’information a été ajoutée sur le site de manière à être facilement disponible pour une utilisation personnelle ou publique non commerciale ou pédagogique. Sauf interdiction expresse, elle peut être utilisée en tout ou en partie, par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ni besoin d’obtenir la permission du Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord Canadiens, pourvu que les conditions suivantes soient respectées :

  • L’utilisateur ne doit pas modifier la documentation.
  • L’utilisateur doit prendre les précautions qui s’imposent pour s’assurer que la documentation soit reproduite fidèlement.
  • L’utilisateur doit citer le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens à titre de source de la documentation, de la façon suivante :

« La source de la documentation est http://… (adresse du site Web). [Nom de l’utilisateur] utilise cette documentation sans l’affiliation ni le soutien du Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens. L’utilisateur final n’a donc aucune garantie quant à la fiabilité de la documentation ainsi utilisée par [nom de l’utilisateur]. » 

 

4.   Conditions d’utilisation — à des fins commerciales
L’utilisation, en tout ou en partie, de la documentation présentée sur ce site à des fins de distribution commerciale est interdite, sauf avec la permission écrite du Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens. Pour demander la permission d’utiliser à des fins commerciales la documentation présentée sur le site du Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens, veuillez vous rendre à la section Demande de droits d’auteur, remplir le formulaire de demande et le soumettre. 

 

5.   Avis de non-responsabilité
Le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens met tout en œuvre pour s’assurer de l’exactitude de l’information publiée. Toutefois, il faut noter qu’il peut arriver que l’information ne soit pas aussi à jour qu’elle pourrait l’être. La documentation publiée sur le présent site est fournie « telle quelle », sans garanties ni conditions, expresses ou implicites. Dans toute la mesure permise par la législation pertinente en vigueur, le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens décline toutes garanties et conditions, expresses et implicites, y compris, sans s’y limiter, les garanties et conditions implicites relatives à la qualité marchande et à l’adaptation à un usage particulier, à l’absence de contrefaçon ou à toute autre violation des droits. Le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens ne garantit ni ne fait aucune représentation concernant l’utilisation, l’exactitude, la pertinence, l’applicabilité, la performance, la sécurité, la disponibilité ou la fiabilité du présent site Web ou de tout autre site qui comporte des liens vers le présent site Web, ou concernant les résultats découlant de l’utilisation de ce site ou de tout autre site qui comporte des liens vers le présent site Web, concernant la documentation publiée sur le site ou tout autre site lié à ce site. 

 

6.   Limite de responsabilité
En aucun cas, y compris, sans s’y limiter, en cas de négligence, le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens ne peut être tenu responsable de quelque dommage direct, indirect, spécial, punitif ou accessoire que ce soit découlant de l’utilisation du site Web et de la documentation, ou de l’incapacité d’utiliser le site Web et la documentation. Sans limiter le caractère général du paragraphe qui précède, le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens n’assume aucune responsabilité pour les dommages ou les virus qui pourraient infecter votre ordinateur en raison d’un téléchargement. 

 

7.   Liens vers d’autres sites
Les liens vers les sites Web qui ne sont pas sous la responsabilité du Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens sont fournis aux utilisateurs uniquement pour des raisons de commodité, et le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens n’est pas responsable du contenu d’autres sites Web. Le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens ne sanctionne pas ni n’autorise, n’approuve, n’entérine, ne maintient ou ne contrôle ces adresses Internet externes, non plus qu’il ne garantit l’exactitude, l’intégralité, la fiabilité ou la pertinence de l’information figurant à ces adresses. Le Protocole de l’Ouest et du Nord canadiens décline toute responsabilité quant aux pratiques en matière de respect de la vie privée de ces sites. Le Protocole de l'Ouest et du Nord canadiens encourage les utilisateurs à prendre connaissance des politiques de confidentialité de tout site Web référencé avant de naviguer sur l’un de ces sites ou de divulguer tout renseignement personnel en ligne. 

 

8.   Liens figurant sur d’autres sites Web
Dans certains cas, l’accès au présent site est fourni par un hyperlien situé sur un autre site Web. Le Protocole de l'Ouest et du Nord canadiens décline toute responsabilité quant au contenu de ces autres sites et ne sanctionne pas ni n’autorise, n’approuve, n’entérine, ne maintient ou ne contrôle ces adresses Internet externes, non plus qu’il ne garantit l’exactitude, l’intégralité, la fiabilité ou la pertinence de l’information figurant à ces adresses. 

 

9.   Résiliation
Le Protocole de l'Ouest et du Nord canadiens peut résilier la présente autorisation ainsi que les licences afférentes en tout temps, et peut aussi mettre fin à l’accès de l’utilisateur à l’ensemble ou à une partie du présent site Web s’il détermine, à son entière discrétion, que l’utilisateur n’a pas respecté l’une des modalités des Conditions d’utilisation. Dès la résiliation, l’utilisateur doit cesser d’utiliser le site Web et détruire toute la documentation obtenue sur ce site de même que toute l’information associée et toutes les copies existantes de cette information, qu’elles aient été réalisées conformément aux présentes Conditions d’utilisation ou autrement, ou prendre toute autre mesure raisonnable que le Protocole de l'Ouest et du Nord canadiens peut exiger quant à la résiliation de l’utilisation, ou les deux. 

 

10. Coordonnées des personnes-ressources
Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les droits d’auteur et l’avis de non-responsabilité, ou sur toute autre politique décrite ci-dessus en relation avec notre site Web, n’hésitez pas à nous joindre.